Top
 

About

I build bridges between cultures. I accompany professionals and individuals who have a project related to France by bringing my communication skills, and my intercultural and business expertise. My goal is to make you feel at home abroad.

Hélène Girard

 

Born in the south of France, and passionate about foreign languages ​​and cultures, I did my studies and my entire career abroad. After years of experience in the international business sector for various international companies, that took me from Germany to India and the Netherlands, I’m back to my roots in France. I created Belles Langues to suppport professionals and individuals in their international projects, bringing them my expertise and my values ​​based on authenticity, sharing and respect for diversity. 

A carreer abroad

A long career in international marketing and managing client portfolios for companies in India, Germany and the Netherlands has shown me the importance of cultural differences when you want to develop a business abroad. In order to establish a good relationship with your international business partners, you must not only speak their language but also know and understand their culture.

A passion for languages and travelling

International is also about foreign language learning and cultural immersion. Having learned 5 foreign languages, and lived on 3 continents for 17 years, I am convinced that a mobility experience is a structuring stage on a personal and professional level: empowerment, self-discovery, acquisition of skills and knowledge.

CORE VALUES

 

AUTHENTICITY – Develop authentic and long-term relationships based on the espect for differences.

INTERCULTURALITY – A world where we are connected is better than a world where we are divided.

CARING FOR OTHERS – Financial goals will never take over the human.

BE HONEST – Honesty and transparency. Do what you say and say what you do.

AIMING FOR EXCELLENCE – Be serious, deliver quality work, pay attention to detail, in the interest of the customer.

EMPATHY – Respect differences, open mind, understand and put yourself in the shoes of others.

PROXIMITY – Ask the right questions, identify needs, constraints and goals so you can truly serve customers, be a true partner more than just an outside consultant.

“To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity.”

Douglas Adams

Top
 

À propos

Trait d’union entre les cultures, je trace le chemin de l’international pour les professionnels et particuliers. Je vous accompagne en apportant une communication multilingue, une expertise interculturelle et des compétences commerciales. Mon but est de faire en sorte que vous vous sentiez chez vous à l’étranger.

Hélène Girard

 

Née dans le sud de la France, et passionnée par les langues et cultures étrangères, j’ai effectué mes études et toute ma carrière à l’étranger. Après un parcours en commerce international qui m’a conduit de l’Allemagne vers l’Inde puis les Pays-Bas, je suis de retour vers mes racines. Trait d’union entre les cultures, j’ai créé Belles Langues pour guider les professionnels et particuliers dans leurs projets internationaux, en leur apportant mon expertise dans le domaine commercial et linguistique, et mes valeurs basées sur l’authenticité, la richesse du partage et le respect des diversités.

Une carrière à l’étranger

Une longue carrière dans le marketing international et la gestion de portefeuilles clients pour des entreprises en Inde, en Allemagne et aux Pays-Bas m’a montré l’importance des différences culturelles lorsque vous souhaitez développer une entreprise à l’étranger. Afin d’établir une bonne relation avec vos partenaires commerciaux internationaux, vous devez non seulement parler leur langue mais également bien connaître et comprendre leur culture.

Une passion pour les langues et les voyages

L’international passe aussi par l’apprentissage des langues étrangères et l’immersion culturelle. Ayant appris 5 langues étrangères, et vécu sur les 3 continents depuis 17 ans, je suis convaincue qu’une expérience de mobilité est une étape structurante au niveau personnel et professionnel : autonomisation, responsabilisation et découverte de soi, acquisition de savoir-être et de savoir-faire, de connaissances et de compétences.

VALEURS

 

AUTHENTICITÉ – Développer des relations authentiques et durables basées sur le respect des différences.

TRAIT D’UNION CULTUREL – Un monde où nous sommes connectés est préférable à un monde où nous sommes divisés.

BIENVEILLANCE – Les objectifs financiers ne prendront jamais le dessus sur l’humain.

ETRE INTÈGRE – L’honnêteté et la transparence. Faire ce qu’on dit et dire ce qu’on fait.

VISER L’EXCELLENCE – Être sérieux, délivrer du travail de qualité, porter l’attention aux détails, dans l’intérêt du client.

EMPATHIE – Respect des différences, ouverture d’esprit, comprendre et se mettre à la place des autres.

PROXIMITÉ – Poser les bonnes questions, cerner les besoins, les contraintes et les objectifs afin de pouvoir servir véritablement les clients, être un vrai partenaire plus qu’un consultant externe.

Pour fournir un vrai service, vous devez ajouter quelque chose qui ne peut être acheté ou mesuré avec de l’argent, et cela s’appelle l’intégrité et la sincérité.” 

Douglas Adams